Progressive Listings A-Z
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

A

9/11 Cultwatch - Resisting Conspiracy Theories www.paulstott.typepad.com/911cultwatch
An Phoblacht: Sinn Fein Monthly Newspaper, Ireland www.aprnonline.com
A Furness Red — British Communist in South Cumbria www.afurnessred.blogspot.com
ASLEF, the train drivers’ union www.aslef.org.uk
Alliance for Green Socialism www.greensocialist.org.uk
Anti Academies Alliance www.antiacademies.org.uk


B

Billy Hayes www.billyhayes.co.uk
Birmingham Trades Union Council www.btuc.org
Birmingham Clarion Singers www.clarionsingers.org
Bolton Socialist Club www.boltonsocialistclub.org.uk


C

Campaign for the Accountability of American Bases www.caab.org.uk
Campaign For Change www.campaign-for-change.co.uk
Change - Register your opposition to ATOS ORIGIN by signing the online petition here www.change.org
CND www.cnduk.org
CWU, the communication workers’ union www.cwu.org
CWU Solent Branch www.cwusolent.org
Campaign Against Euro Federalism and The Democrat www.caef.org.uk
Campaign for Labour Party Democracy www.clpd.org.uk
Campaign for Press and Broadcasting Freedom www.cpbf.org.uk
Campaign for Public Ownership www.campaign4publicownership.blogspot.com
Chelmsford and District TUC www.chelmsford-tuc.org.uk
Clarion, the (Forest & Wye Valley) true left co-operative magazine www.theclarion.org.uk
Communist biographies, YCL, CP and other history — from Graham Stevenson www.grahamstevenson.me.uk
Communist Collective www.communistcollective.org.uk
Communist Party of Britain www.communist-party.org.uk
Communist Party of Britain Scottish Committee www.scottishcommunists.org.uk
Communist Party of Britain — North Devon Branch www.northdevoncommunists.org.uk
Communist Party of Britain Northern District Committee www.northerncommunists.org.uk
Communist Party of Britain Welsh Committee www.welshcommunists.org
Communist Party of Britain (Marxist-Leninist) www.workers.org.uk
Communist Party of Great Britain www.cpgb.org.uk
Communist Party of Great Britain (Marxist-Leninist) www.cpgb-ml.org
Communist Party USA, Houston branch http://houstoncommunistparty.com
Communist Review: Theoretical & discussion journal of the Communist Party of Britain www.communistreview.org.uk
Communist University www.communistuniversity.org.uk
Consultation Watch www.consultationwatch.org.uk
Convention of the Left www.conventionoftheleft.org
Co-op Jive – free Dance Co-operative www.coopjive.co.uk
Cor Cochion Caerdydd – Cardiff Reds Choir www.corcochion.org.uk
Cuba Solidarity Campaign www.cuba-solidarity.org.uk
Cuba Solidarity Campaign - Brighton www.brightoncubasolidarty.org.uk
Cuba Solidarity Campaign internet shopping website www.cubaconnect.co.uk
Cuba Solidarity Campaign – Manchester Group www.cubasol-manch.org.uk
CWU Education www.cwueducation.org
Cymdeithas yr laith Gymraeg (Welsh Language Society) www.cymdeithas.org


D

Damian McCarthy - Employment lawyer www.damianmccarthy.com
Dorset Socialists - For Left Unity in Action www.dorsetsocialists.org.uk


E

Economic and Philosophical Science Review www.epsr.co.uk
Education for Tomorrow http://eddie.idx.com.au/


F

Faiz Ahmed Faiz Centenary Celebration www.faizcentenary.org
Friends of Bilston Community College www.gbpeopleslibrary.co.uk/bcc
FBU, Fire Brigades Union www.fbu.org.uk
For Bolshevism - AUCPB www.aucpbenglishwebsite.blogspot.com
Foundation for Proportional Representation-based Socialism www.PRsocialism.org


G

Gail Cartmail — Unite Assistant General Secretary www.gailcartmail.com
Galaxia, a revolutionary socialist band www.galaxiamusic.net
GMB, Britain’s general union protecting you at work www.gmb.org.uk
GMB, North West & Irish Region www.gmb.org.uk/nwirish
GMB Southern Region www.gmb-southern.org.uk
George Barnsby Working Class Library and Free Communist Bookshop www.gbpeopleslibrary.co.uk
Greater London Association of Trade Councils www.glatuc.org.uk
Green Left www.gptu.net/gleft/greenleft.shtml
Green Party www.greenparty.org.uk


H

Hackney Trades Union Council www.hackneytuc.org.uk
Haldane Society of Socialist Lawyers www.haldane.org
Hands Off Venezuela www.handsoffvenezuela.org
Harrow Humanist Society www.harrow.humanist.org.uk
Holiday and conference centre in Germany founded by anti-fascists www.heideruh.de


I

I Intend to Escape... and Come Back - Devoted to Politics, Sports, Parapolitics, Griping and Life in the London Borough of Hackney www.paulstott.typepad.com
In Defence of Marxism/Socialist Appeal www.marxist.com
Institute of Employment Rights www.ier.org.uk
International Brigade Memorial Trust www.international-brigades.org.uk
Irish Democrat www.irishdemocrat.co.uk


J

John Chambers, Cornish artist, CPB activist www.johnchambers-artist.com
John Gregory, 1831-1922, pioneer of Bristol’s trade union and socialist movements and prolific poet www.johngregory.org.uk


K

Ken Gill Memorial Fund www.kengillmemorial.org
Karl Dallas, writer of songs and poems, teller of tales www.karldallas.com
Korean Friendship Association (Friends of the DPRK) www.korea-dpr.com


L

La Columna: Spanish Civil War Living History Group www.lacolumna.org.uk
Labour Action for Peace www.labour-peace-action.org.uk
Labour CND www.labourcnd.org.uk
Publications, History and posters from the Labour Movement www.labourhistory.co.uk
Labour Land Campaign www.labourland.org
Labour Representation Committee www.l-r-c.org.uk
Lancaster District CND www.lancaster-district-cnd.org
Lambeth Trade Union Council www.lambethtuc.org.uk
LCDTU www.lcdtu.org
Left on the Shelf, 2nd hand books www.leftontheshelfbooks.co.uk
Leicester Secular Society www.leicestersecularsociety.org.uk
Leicester Trades Union Council and County Association www.ldtuc.org.uk
Lewes & District Trades Union Council www.lewesdistricttuc.org
LGBT Labour www.lgbtlabour.org.uk
London Hazards Centre www.lhc.org.uk
London Progressive Journal (online weekly current affairs magazine) www.londonprogressivejournal.com
London Socialist Film Co-op www.socialistfilm.blogspot.com
London Socialist Historians Group www.londonsocialisthistorians.blogspot.com


M

Mat Coward www.matcoward.com
Musicians Against Nuclear Arms (MANA) www.mana.org.uk
Musicians Union www.musiciansunion.org.uk


N

NAPO - The trade union and professional association for family court and probation staff www.napo.org.uk
National Assembly of Women www.sisters.org.uk
NASUWT, the largest teachers’ union in the UK www.teachersunion.org.uk
National Clarion Cycling Club 1895 (North Lancs Union) www.nationalclarioncc1895.co.uk
National Union of Teachers national president Bill Greenshields www.billgreenshields.org.uk
Nick Burdon & Denis Blockley Memorial Trust Fund www.nickanddenis.org.uk
NPC, National Pensioners Convention www.npcuk.org
NUM, National Union of Mineworkers www.num.org.uk


O

OH Parsons & Partners, Trade Union solicitors www.ohparsons.co.uk
Olympic Poetry www.olympicpoetry.org.uk


P

Pakistan Trade Union Defence Campaign www.ptudc.org
Pattinson and Brewer, the claimant solicitors proud to represent the unions www.pattinsonbrewer.co.uk
PCS, Public and Commercial Services Union www.pcs.org.uk
Peacestrike www.peacestrike.org.uk
People Against Global Imperialism pagi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk Prospect, the union for professional and allied staff (managers, engineers, scientists) www.prospect.org.uk
Prosperity UK – monthly journal on money reform – freedom from debt slavery www.prosperityuk.com


Q



R

Radical News Digest http://inthesenewtimes.com
Red Leicester socialist choir www.redleicesterchoir.com
Red Pepper, magazine of the independent left www.redpepper.org.uk
Red Rope, Socialist Walking and Climbing Club www.redrope.org.uk
Report digital, independent picture library covering the labour movement & social issues www.reportdigital.co.uk
Republican Party of England www.stop-nuke-war.org
Revolting Europe: A blog on the left, labour and social movements www.revolting-europe.com
“Revolution Destroyed?” autobiography of Steve Wallis www.revolutiondestroyed.net
Revolutionary Imperative revimp.blogspot.com Revolutionary Platform Network Forum www.revolutionaryplatform.net/newforum
RMT, National Union of Rail, Maritime and Transport workers www.rmt.org.uk
Ruskin College www.ruskin.ac.uk


S

Scottish Campaign Against Euro Federalism www.scaef.org
Scottish Left Review magazine, radical Scottish writing, free at www.scottishleftreview.org
Short stories, by David Deacon www.short-stories-site.com
Smokestack Books, radical poetry publishers www.smokestack-books.co.uk
Socialist Labour Party www.socialist-labour-party.org.uk
Socialist Productions, t-shirts, badges, flags, bags www.socialistproductions.org
Socialist Resistance http://socialistresistance.org
Society for Co-operation in Russian and Soviet Studies www.scrss.org.uk
Spanish Republican exiles, Spanish Republican slave labourers in Channel Islands – Basque Children 1937 refugees www.spanishrefugees-basquechildren.org
Spartacist League, British Section of the International Communist League (Fourth Internationalist) www.icl-fi.org
Spectre, the voice of the anti-EU left in Europe www.spectrezine.org
Stalin Society www.stalinsociety.org.uk
Steve Wallis’s socialist website www.socialiststeve.me.uk
Sylvia Pankhurst Memorial Committee www.gn.apc.org/sylviapankhurst
Swindon TUC campaign for the abolition of NHS prescription charges in all of the UK abolishprescriptioncharges.wordpress.com

T

Thompsons Solicitors, trade union lawyers www.thompsons.law.co.uk
Trotskyist-Posadist Fourth International www.quatrieme-internationale-posadiste.org
TSSA, the union for people in transport and travel www.tssa.org.uk


U

UCU www.ucu.org.uk
UCATT, the Construction Workers Union www.ucatt.org.uk
UNISON, Scotland www.unison-scotland.org.uk
UNISON, City of London Branch www.cityunison.org.uk
UNISON, North West Region www.unisonnw.org.uk
Unite www.unitetheunion.org.uk
Unite T&G section 1/1148 Branch www.tgwu-1-1148.org.uk
Unity Books, catalogues for left and Marxist texts online www.unitybooks.co.uk
Unity Trust Bank plc, the trade union bank www.unity.co.uk


V

Venezuela Solidarity Campaign www.venezuelasolidarity.org.uk


W

War on Want www.waronwant.org
Welsh Republic www.welshrepublic.com
West London Trade Union Club www.wltuc.org.uk
Whistlebinkies, chronicle of a folk group www.whistlebinkies.net
Wolverhampton, Bilston & District TUC www.wolvestuc.org.uk
Workers, the monthly journal for workers by workers www.workers.org.uk
Workers’ Music Association www.wmamusic.org.uk
Working Class Movement Library www.wcml.org.uk
Wortley Hall, the Workers Stately Home www.wortleyhall.org.uk


X



Y

Young Communist League of Britain www.ycl.org.uk


Z